top of page

Me Time. Get Yourself Some.

Me Time. It's sacred. It's necessary.

Since having my daughters, who are 13 months apart, I've really come to realize how important me time truly is. With the hustle and bustle of every day life, giving so much of myself to others, sometimes I just need a chunk of time dedicated to me.

Prior to children, I had loads of me time, and girl, did I take that for granted. I was swimming in a sea of me time and had no idea just how rich the waters were. I spent hours reading books, listening to music, writing poetry, baking. I had so much me time that I thought I was just boring! But, looking back, I really valued my alone time and doing the things that made me internally blissful.

I'm sure I'm not alone when I say there seems to not be enough hours in the day. There is always something to be done. And there will always be something to be done unless we make ourselves a priority again. For me, that meant delegating. It meant saying yes to help with the kids even though they're use to having mama around. It meant saying no to somethings or allowing it to be ok to get to it another time. It mean putting myself first because if mama ain't right, ain't nothing right.

If Me Time seems impossible that means you definitely need to make some time. It's not impossible; it's a different way of viewing your time. For me, I get up a few hours before the rest of the house. It's quiet, and I can get things done that I can't do when the kids are awake. I've noticed I feel more productive in my life. I don't feel as spread thin because I start the day with things that I enjoy, like writing this blog. I get my thoughts out without multitasking. I feel accomplished, and when my babies wake, I am ready to start the day.

Me Time is life changing. All it takes is a shift in your mindset and everything will fall into place.


bottom of page